

Annual Council

Monday, 22 May 2023

Subject: Appointment Of Committees for the 2023/24 Civic Year			
Report by:	Monitoring Officer		
Contact Officer:	Katie Storr Democratic Services & Elections Team Manager katie.storr@west-lindsey.gov.uk		
Purpose / Summary:	This report sets out the wishes expressed by political groups in respect of appointment of Members to serve on the Committees of the Council for the 2023/2024.		

RECOMMENDATION(S):

(1) In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, Members be appointed to serve to the Council's Committees for the 23/24 civic year as set out within this report or provided verbally at the meeting.

IMPLICATIONS

Legal:

In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups

Financial :

None directly arising from this report

Staffing :

None directly arising from this report

Equality and Diversity including Human Rights :

None directly arising from this report

Data Protection Implications :

None directly arising from this report

Climate Related Risks and Opportunities:

None directly arising from this report

Section 17 Crime and Disorder Considerations:

None directly arising from this report

Health Implications:

None directly arising from this report

Title and Location of any Background Papers used in the preparation of this report :

Notices received from the Group Leaders on the allocation of Committee/ Sub-Committee places – documents available from the Guildhall, Gainsborough (on request).

Risk Assessment :

Call in and Urgency:

Is the decision one which Rule 14.7 of the Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply?

i.e. is the report exempt from being called in due to urgency (in consultation with C&I chairman)	Yes	No		
Key Decision:				
A matter which affects two or more wards, or has significant financial implications	Yes	No		

1. Introduction

- 1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).
- 1.2 Section 2 details the wishes expressed by the political groupsⁱ.

2. Appointment of Committees

2.1 Chief Officer Employment Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Jackie Brockway Councillor Stephen Bunney Councillor Paul Lee Councillor Peter Morris Councillor Lesley Rollings Councillor Mandy Snee Councillor Moira Westley Councillor Trevor Young

2.2 Corporate Policy and Resources Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Matt Boles Councillor Frazer Brown Councillor Stephen Bunney Councillor Ian Fleetwood Councillor Roger Patterson Councillor Lesley Rollings Councillor Mandy Snee Councillor Tom Smith Councillor Paul Swift Councillor Trevor Young

2.3 Governance and Audit Committee (9 Members)

Councillor John Barrett Councillor Jackie Brockway Councillor Stephen Bunney Concillor David Dobbie Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Jeanette McGhee Councillor Baptiste Velan Councillor(Lincs Ind TBC)..... Councillor(LDAG TBC).....

2.4 Licensing Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Eve Bennett Councillor Trevor Bridgwood Councillor Karen Carless Councillor Liz Clews Councillor David Dobbie Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Paul Lee Councillor Maureen Palmer Councillor Roger Pilgrim Councillor Jim Snee Councillor Mandy Snee

2.5 Regulatory Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Eve Bennett Councillor Trevor Bridgwood Councillor Karen Carless Councillor Liz Clews Councillor David Dobbie Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Paul Lee Councillor Maureen Palmer Councillor Roger Pilgrim Councillor Jim Snee Councillor Mandy Snee

2.6 Planning Committee (11 Members)

Councillor Matt Boles Councillor Emma Bailey Councillor David Dobbie Councillor Sabastian Hague Councillor Ian Fleetwood Councillor John Barrett Councillor Peter Morris Councillor Peter Morris Councillor Tom Smith Councillor Jim Snee Councillor Baptiste Velan Councillor(Lincs Ind TBC)

2.7 **Prosperous Communities Committee (11 Members)**

Councillor Emma Bailey Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Stephen Bunney Councillor Frazer Brown Councillor Karen Carless Councillor Jacob Flear Councillor Paul Lee Councillor Roger Patterson Councillor Diana Rodgers Councillor Lesley Rollings Councillor Trevor Young

2.8 Overview and Scrutiny Committee (11 members) -

Councillor Trevor Bridgwood Councillor Liz Clews Councillor Jacob Flear Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Jeanette McGhee Councillor Lynda Mullally Councillor Maureen Palmer. Councillor Roger Pilgrim Councillor Diana Rodgers Councillor Moira Westley Councillor(Lincs Ind TBC)